Excellent movie

I had to post about this new movie on HBO “Too Big to Fail” – a great lesson for us HR people that smart people can make really dumb mistakes.

There were things I learned about the whole meltdown (and I am a CNBC junkie) that were even more horrifying than originally reported (McDonalds was having trouble meeting payroll with no lines of credit, GE was unable to sustain day to day operations???)

I highly recommend the book “Too Big to Fail” as well.  I think everyone hopes this will never happen again, but without strict regulation – I think it’s only a matter of time.

Leave a Reply

